REVIEW: Dangerous Ally by Michelle Grey

coverABOUT THE BOOK:

Lacey Jordan is expecting dinner, and hopefully, an engagement announcement. Not her own, of course. After two serious screw-ups, she’s all but sworn off relationships. When she arrives at her father’s house to celebrate his future happiness though, he’s nowhere to be found.

As the hours pass, the worst scenarios Lacey’s mind can conjure send her rushing into action. However, reality proves even more frightening as she discovers that her father’s recent scientific breakthrough is one that people would kill for. To make matters worse, the source of the information is the one person she’d hoped to never see again.

Caleb Mansfield, her father’s former protégé and her former lover, needs Lacey’s cooperation, and the very trust he’d stolen years before. But Lacey can’t be certain if Caleb’s working with her or against her.
Running out of time, she has nowhere else to turn. As the trail leading to her father narrows, Lacey becomes a target, risking her life to save him. Too late, she understands that with Caleb back in her life, she’s risking her heart as well.

REVIEW:

**I received a copy of Dangerous Ally in exchange for an honest review**  I really enjoyed this book…it took a few chapters to really get into the book but once I did I really enjoyed it.  The chemistry between Lacey and Caleb was electric and jumped off the page.  The story focuses on Lacey and Caleb’s attempt to figure out who wanted to kidnap her father and why.  They had many different suspects but the one that turned out to be the real bad guy was one they never thought of.  I tend to be really good at figuring out things before the characters do but even that took me by surprise!  The only thing I did not like about the book was the title…in my mind it didn’t fit.  I can’t really explain why I don’t think it fits but to me it just doesn’t.  

I give this book 4 1/2 ✭

 

Leave a Reply

