My Savior Forever by Vicki Green


Author Interview

How long have you been writing, what inspired you to start? 

I started writing My Savior Forever about the 2nd week in May. I love reading Romance Novels, my favorite pass time! I felt inspired by all the wonder authors of those novels. 

Since this is your first book and its self published, how did you promote it? 

Mainly, facebook, twitter and my facebook page. But I have the most awesome friends at Morning after a Good Book blog and they set up a Cover Reveal and then a Book Blog Tour for me. Where did the idea for “My Savior Forever” come from? The Beginnings of the book came from a dream I had been having for over a year, then I just expanded on it. 

 How many more books will be in this series? Are you willing to share any details about the rest of the series – ie characters? 😉 

I am planning at least 3 books in the series but you never know after the 3rd where it might lead. The other characters are Allie and Shane, who become the main characters in book 2, Together Forever. There there’s Tucker (Tuck) who will be featured as the main character in book 3. A new character will be brought in at some point in the 2nd book as well. I don’t have a name for that one, yet. 🙂 

How can readers discover more about you and you work? 

Blog: http://www.vickigreenauthor.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/VickiGreenAuthor 
Twitter: @rileyks3  
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/rileyks/books-by-vicki-green/ 
Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/gp/pdp/profile/A3MQ4YL23GSJ5M?ie=UTF8&ref_=ya_your_profile 
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/330930 
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18002005-my-savior-forever 
Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/my-savior-forever-vicki-green/1116050435?ean=9781490417790


Book Blurb:

‘With all my heart, 
With every inch of my Soul, 
With every breath I take, 
I promise to love you forever’

Cassie can’t remember being loved, being wanted. At a young age she was placed in Foster care that moved her around from one place to the other. Finally being freed at 18, she was left with no money and nowhere to go until she finds a small town in Kansas where she can start over.

Little did she know her life was going to be uprooted again when she is kidnapped and brutally raped.

Jesse is considered HOT in most women’s eyes, but has little time for Romance. While searching for his Mother’s killers, he witnesses a young girl being kidnapped. He now faces decisions that he must make quickly.

Will Jesse rescue Cassie? Will Cassie ever find the happiness she longs for?

*Due to a graphic rape scene, strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.



Review:


My Savior Forever starts out very graphic and was difficult to read at first…even though I knew what was coming.  However, once I got past the graphic rape scene I really enjoy they book.  I strarted it around midnight or so one night and finished it just before 4:30am! I was that HOOKED!  The downside to being that hooked was that I had to be up at 8:30am for work so I only got like 3 hours of sleep LOL!! The story line was great…Cassie and Jesse have an instant connection…beyond the fact that Jesse is Cassie’s savior.  It takes Cassie some time to warm up to Jesse fully because of her difficult childhood but once she does, she begins to blossom and grow!  Jesse is always there for Cassie no matter what…even though he has been through a lot.  I am so glad that I discovered this book and can’t wait for the next one Together Forever!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

